GEORGE AND LENA KORRES

GEORGE AND LENA KORRES

Lena_und_George_Korres

GEORGE KORRES

George  - or Giorgos -  Korres, an Evangelical School graduate, went on to study  at the Pharmacy School of the University of Athens. While still a student (1988), he started working at  Greece’s oldest homeopathic pharmacy; he eventually bought the pharmacy (1992) and within the next five years, he set-up a homeopathic-remedy- production lab. In 1996, having developed a deep understanding and knowledge of natural ingredients and their application in over 3,000 herbal remedies, he created Korres Natural Products, with a view to producing safe, clinically effective, and affordable natural skincare products of interesting design. Giorgos is involved in brand development and research in collaboration with the National Hellenic Research Foundation, Athens University and various worldwide research centres. His ongoing effort is to utilize valuable, clinically efficacious, endemic Greek herbs; to do so he is cooperating with local communities, agricultural unions and organic farmers.

George_Korres

LENA KORRES

Lena Korres, a Chemical Engineer joined Korres in 1996. Lena, now a mother of two, was the first person to be hired at the company and played a crucial role in setting & positioning the brand literally from its birth out of Athens’ first ever homeopathic pharmacy. Having held a number of strategic posts at Korres, she is currently the Brand Development Director for Korres. Working closely with the group’s   50-strong R&D team, Lena is involved in the overall product development process. Her greatest ‘beauty’ challenge to date was the development of the Korres yoghurt skincare line which contains yoghurt in its edible form. The development of a stable cosmetic formula preserving all of‘liveyoghurt’s benefits was a scientific and innovative achievement as well as a global first for the cosmetics industry. Lena was recently shortlisted by the CEW's (Cosmetic Executive Women) United Kingdom Board for the Achiever Awards 2007.  Wallpaper*, the internationally acclaimed design lifestyle magazine for urban modernists and global navigators alike, in its 10th anniversary issue featured Lena & George Korres as two of the world’s top 40 influencers under the age of 40.

lena_korres

 

lena-george-korres_en

App

 

George and Lena Korres: What  makes us unique

 

1.

RESEARCH

We believe in developing products based on primary and applied research on verified benefits and clinical efficacy. With our research partners, we investigate the clinical benefits of natural ingredients in relation to skin biochemistry.

2.

NATURAL INGREDIENTS

After research, we identify natural active ingredients that are skin and environmentally friendly, in order to make products with as high of a natural content as possible while still being effective and safe. All packaging communicates the exact percent of natural ingredients that are in each formula.

The ingredients come from:

- Medicinal Herbs: Ingredients inherited from our pharmacy days

- Greek Flora: Greece has bountiful endemic flora that has evolved to grow in Greece’s unique environment

- Food: Beneficial ingredients with advanced skincare properties

- Natural Actives: Extracts found with proven efficacy through research carried out by the KORRES Research & Development Lab

3.

INGREDIENTS WE AVOID

MINERAL OIL / PETROLATUM / PARAFIN WAX

SILICONES PARABENS PROPYLENE GLYCOL ETHANOLAMINES PEGs

4.

PHARMACEUTICAL-GRADE WATER

Water is one of the most significant ingredients in skincare formulations.

The cosmetics industry recommends the use of water with conductivity of up to 4.3 microsiemens/cm;

at KΟRRES, we use USP (United States Pharmacopeia) grade water with conductivity of 0.8 microsiemens/cm

– over 5 times more pure than what is actually required – even more pure than European pharmaceutical guidelines.

Driven by our obsession with quality, we have created a water-purification plant within our production plant aiming to produce the highest quality water for our formulations.

5.

ECO-FRIENDLY BUSINESS

- Cultivation: Our goal is to protect and promote Greece’s natural flora.

Our KORRES agriculturalists select the ideal cultivation region for each herb based on climate and soil criteria while at the same time working towards protecting endangered herbs and sustaining plant populations.

- Our certified plant [ISO 14001:2004], implements over 20 environmental management programs throughout production, packaging and storage - including water, energy and waste management

– in a continuous effort to minimize its environmental impact.

6.

CRUELTY-FREE PRACTICES

We are strictly against animal testing, and do not test any ingredients or products on animals, nor do we hire outside companies to do so for us at any stage in production.

All our tests are performed in the lab either in vitro (using synthetic skin cells) or on human volunteers under the surveillance of a dermatologist or specialty doctor, i.e. an ophthalmologist.

We do not sell to any countries that require animal testing, and we follow the European Union's strict legislation that bans animal testing on finished cosmetic products and their ingredients.

GEORGE UND LENA KORRES

GEORGE UND LENA KORRES

 

 

lena-george-korres-2017

 

Lena_und_George_Korres

 

GEORGE KORRES

George - oder griechisch: Giorgios - studierte Pharmazie an der Universität von Athen. Noch als Student arbeitete er ab 1988 an der ältesten homöopathischen Apotheke Athens, die er dann 1992 selbst übernahm und dort innerhalb von 5 Jahren ein homöopathisches Produktionslabor aufbaute.

Im Jahr 1996, nachdem er ein tiefes Verständnis und Wissen über natürliche Inhaltsstoffe und deren Anwendung in mehr als 3.000 pflanzlichen Heilmitteln entwickelt hatte, gründete er das Unternehmen Korres natural products, mit der Zielsetzung sichere, klinisch wirksame und erschwingliche natürliche Hautpflege-Produkte herzustellen, die darüber hinaus in einem interessanten und ansprechenden Design gestaltet sind. Giorgos ist in der Markenentwicklung und Forschung in Zusammenarbeit mit der National Hellenic Research Foundation, der Universität Athen und verschiedenen weltweiten Forschungszentren beteiligt. Zu seinen Zielen gehört es, wertvolle, klinisch wirksame, einheimische Kräuter aus der griechischen Flora zu nutzen. Zu diesem Zweck unterhält er zahlreiche Kooperationen mit landwirtschaftlichen Genossenschaften und Bio-Landwirten.

George_Korres

 

LENA KORRES

Lena Korres, eine studierte Chemieingenieurin wurde 1996 als erste Mitarbeiterin bei KORRES Natural Products eingestellt. Heute ist sie Ehefrau von George Korres und Mutter zweier Kinder. Sie spielte von Anbeginn eine entscheidende Rolle bei der Festlegung und Positionierung der Marke. Sie hatte bei Korres mehrere strategische leitende Positionen, derzeit ist sie Brand Development Director für Korres. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit  einem 50 Mitarbeiter starken Forschungs- & Entwicklungstem ist Lena im gesamten Produktentwicklungsprozess beteiligt. Ihr größter "Beauty" Erfolg bisher war die Entwicklung der Korres Yoghurt Hautpflege-Linie, die Joghurt in essbarer Form enthält. Die Entwicklung einer stabilen kosmetischen Formel, die die nutzbaren und wertvollen Inhaltsstoffe echten Joghurts bewahrt, war eine wissenschaftliche und innovative Leistung sowie eine Weltneuheit für die Kosmetikindustrie. Lena erhielt zahlreihe Auszeichungen u. a. von der CEW (Cosmetic Executive Women). Wallpaper, ein international renommierten Design-Lifestyle-Magazin für die urbane Moderne, stellte 2007 in der 10. Jubiläumsausgabe des Magazins Lena & George Korres als zwei der weltweit Top-40-Beeinflusser in der Altersklasse der unter 40-jährigen vor.

lena_korres

 

App

 

App

 

Lena und George Korres: Das ist einmalig bei KORRES

1. FORSCHUNG

Wir glauben an die Entwicklung von Produkten, die auf primärer und angewandter Forschung über verifizierte Vorteile und klinische Wirksamkeit basieren. Mit unseren Forschungspartnern untersuchen wir den klinischen Nutzen natürlicher Inhaltsstoffe in Bezug auf die Hautbiochemie.


2. NATÜRLICHE INHALTSSTOFFE

Nach der Forschung identifizieren wir natürliche Wirkstoffe, die haut- und umweltfreundlich sind, um Produkte mit einem möglichst hohen natürlichen Gehalt bei gleichzeitiger Wirksamkeit und Sicherheit herzustellen. Alle Verpackungen kommunizieren den genauen Prozentsatz der natürlichen Inhaltsstoffe, die in jeder Formel enthalten sind.
Die Zutaten stammen von:
- Heilkräutern: Inhaltsstoffe, die von unseren Apothekentagen geerbt wurden.
- Der Griechischen Flora: Griechenland und mit seinen über 1000 Inseln hat die artenreichste Flora weltweit.
- Lebensmittel: Nützliche Inhaltsstoffe mit verbesserten Hautpflegeeigenschaften
- Natürliche Wirkstoffe: Extrakte, die mit nachgewiesener Wirksamkeit durch Untersuchungen des KORRES Research & Development Lab gefunden wurden.

3.ZUTATEN, DIE WIR VERMEIDEN

MINERALÖL / PETROLATUM / PARAFINWACHS
SILICONES PARABENS PROPYLEN GLYCOL ETHANOLAMINE PEGs

finden sich nicht in KORRES Produkten.

4. PHARMAZEUTISCH EINWANDFREIES WASSER

Wasser ist einer der wichtigsten Bestandteile in Hautpflegeformulierungen.
Die Kosmetikindustrie empfiehlt die Verwendung von Wasser mit einer Leitfähigkeit von bis zu 4,3 microsiemens/cm;
unter KΟRRES verwenden wir Wasser der Qualität USP (United States Pharmacopeia) mit einer Leitfähigkeit von 0,8 Mikrosiemens/cm.
- über 5 mal reiner als das, was tatsächlich gefordert wird - noch reiner als die europäischen Arzneimittelrichtlinien.
Angetrieben von unserem Streben nach Qualität haben wir in unserer Produktionsstätte eine Wasseraufbereitungsanlage geschaffen, die darauf abzielt, Wasser von höchster Qualität für unsere Formulierungen zu produzieren.

5.UMWELTFREUNDLICHES UNTERNEHMEN

  • Kultivierung und Pflanzenanbau: Unser Ziel ist es, die natürliche Flora Griechenlands zu schützen und zu fördern.
  • Unsere KORRES-Agraristen wählen für jedes Kraut nach Klima- und Bodenkriterien die ideale Anbauregion aus und setzen sich gleichzeitig für den Schutz gefährdeter Kräuter und die Erhaltung der Pflanzenpopulationen ein.
  • Unser zertifiziertes Werk[ISO 14001:2004] implementiert über 20 Umweltmanagementprogramme für Produktion, Verpackung und Lagerung - einschließlich Wasser-, Energie- und Abfallmanagement.
  • KORRES einem bemüht sich kontinuierlich, die Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt zu minimieren.

6. KEINE TIERVERSUCHCE 

Wir sind strikt gegen Tierversuche und testen keine Inhaltsstoffe oder Produkte an Tieren, noch beauftragen wir externe Unternehmen, dies für uns in jeder Phase der Produktion zu tun.
Alle unsere Tests werden im Labor entweder in vitro (mit synthetischen Hautzellen) oder an menschlichen Probanden unter der Aufsicht eines Dermatologen oder Facharztes, d.h. eines Augenarztes, durchgeführt.
Wir verkaufen nicht in Länder, die Tierversuche verlangen, und wir befolgen die strenge Gesetzgebung der Europäischen Union, die Tierversuche an kosmetischen Fertigprodukten und deren Inhaltsstoffen verbietet.